Career fair scene

The event is free and open to college students, high school students, nontraditional students, families, guidance counselors, and community members.

The college fairs give students an opportunity to contemplate their higher education and career options. The American Indian College Fund will be attending each event and will have scholarship information available for students, and is sponsoring a $500 scholarship for a luck winner at each career fair site. People can also visit with representatives from in-state and out-of-state colleges and universities, technical and trade schools, military branches, agencies, and career representatives.

Additional event sponsors include:

  • GEAR UP
  • Montana University System – Student Financial Services
  • Student Assistance Foundation
  • Montana Tribal Colleges, Universities, Military Branches, and Agencies
  • MPSEOC – Montana Post-Secondary Educational Opportunities Council

Event Schedule is as follows:

2016 Montana Tribal College / Career Fair Circuit

WEEK ONE  |  FEBRUARY 8 – FEBRUARY 11, 2016

Monday, February 8, 2016  

Little Bighorn College

Campus Address:  1 Forestry Lane, Crow Agency, Montana, 59022

Fair Time:  11:00 am – 2:00 pm

Location:  On LBHC Campus – @ the Health & Wellness Center in Crow Agency, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information:  Alda Goodluck goodlucka@lbhc.cc.mt.us / Salena Hill—hills@lbhc.edu

406-638-3186

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Chief Dull Knife College

Campus Address: 1 College Drive, Lame Deer, Montana, 59043

Fair Time: 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Location: On CDKC Campus – @ the Main Building in Lame Deer, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information: Joey Ditonno – jditonno@cdkc.edu  /  Devin Wertman – dwertman@cdkc.edu / Zane Spang – zspang@cdkc.edu / (406) 477-6215 x118

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Fort Peck Community College

Campus Address:  605 Indian Avenue, Poplar, Montana, 59255

Fair Time:  9 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Location:  On FPCC Campus – @ the GTD Auditorium in Poplar, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information:  Matthew Santa Cruz  |  MSantaCruz@fpcc.edu  |  (406) 768 6361

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Aaniiih’ Nakoda College

Campus Address:  Hwys 2 and 66, (Fort Belknap Agency)  Harlem, Montana, 59526

Fair Time:  9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Location:  On ANC Campus – @ the Red Whip Gymnasium in Harlem, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information:  Bob Parsley  |  bparsley@ancollege.edu   |  (406) 353-2607

WEEK TWO  |  FEBRUARY 16  – FEBRUARY 17,  2016

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Blackfeet Community College

Campus Address:  504 East Boundary Street, Browning, Montana, 59417

Fair Time:  11:00 am – 2:00 pm

Location:  On BCC Campus  @ Student Services Building Beaver Painted Lodge in Browning, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information:   Linda Sue Racine   |   linda_sue@bfcc.edu    /   (406) 338-5421

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Stone Child College

Campus Address:  8294 Upper Box Elder Rd, Box Elder, Montana, 59521

Fair Time:  11:00 am – 2:00 pm

Location:  On SCC Campus  @ Stone Child’s Vo-Tech Center in Box Elder, Montana

On-Site Coordinator Contact Information:   Tiffany Galbavy  |  tgalbavy@stonechild.edu   |  (406) 395-4875

View of a snow-covered Montana landscape.

See you in Montana!