Native Pathways to College

Tribal College Transfer Pathway

The Transfer Pathways Program focuses on creating transfer pathways for tribal college students to four-year institutions. The program support provided ensures that TCU students complete their associate’s degree and have the academic readiness to succeed at a four-year degree institution. Transfer Pathways’ services focus on helping students identify transfer opportunities early in their college experience to ensure a smooth transfer and that adequate resources are identified to support themselves upon transfer. This includes advising support at selected TCUs, college admissions and financial aid education for students and their families, and partnerships with transfer institutions.


  1. Students must be planning on taking courses at one of the Tribal Colleges in the Native Pathways to College service area (Aaniiih Nakoda College; Stone Child College; Fort Peck Community College; Ilisagvik College; Little Big Horn College; Sisseton Wahpeton College; Cankdeska Cikana Community College; Turtle Mountain Community College; Fond Du Lac Tribal and Community College; Leech Lake Tribal College; White Earth Tribal College; or Lac Courte Oreilles Community College); and
  2. Planning to transfer to a four-year academic institution.

 And don’t forget to find us on Snapchat too!

Snapcode for Native College Pathways