About Us

Our Team

Executive Department

Cheryl Crazy Bull (Sicangu Lakota)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Follow Cheryl on Twitter and Facebook

Carrie Basgall
Executive Assistant to President and CEO


Tammy Miller-Carlson, CPA
Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Joshua Bekerman, bCRE
Information and Technology Services Manager

Denise Powell

Fiona Guina (Eastern Shoshone)
Information and Technology Services Coordinator

Karen Whiting (Sicangu Lakota)
Human Resource Manager

Veronica Schultz
Accountant/Building Manager/Benefits Administrator

JoAnna Thompson
Front Desk Administrator

Megan Thoms
Data Services Coordinator

Cherylynn Tsikewa (Zuni Pueblo)
Assistant to the Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Tong Xiong
Development Systems Report Writer/Analyst

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

David Sanders, Ph.D. (Oglala Lakota)
Vice President, Research, Evaluation and Faculty Development

Tarajean Yazzie-Mintz, Ed.D. (Diné)
Vice President, Program Initiatives

Cassandra Harden (Diné)
TCU ECE Initiatives Program Assistant

Crystal LoudHawk-Hedgepeth (Diné)
Research Associate

Taylor Kingsbery (Chickasaw Nation)
Program Administrator for TCU Programs

Bridget Skenadore (Diné)
Program Officer, Native Arts and Culture

Jennifer Tallbear (Iowa & Choctaw Tribes of Oklahoma)
Assistant to Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Kendra Teague
Program Administrator

Emily White Hat, J.D.  (Sicangu Lakota)
Native Arts & Energy Infrastructure Project Manager

Natalie Youngbull, Ph.D.(Cheyenne & Arapaho/Assiniboine & Sioux)
Faculty Development Program Officer

Public Education

Dina Horwedel, J.D.
Director of Public Education and Communications

Jaime Aguilar
Website Media Specialist

Resource Development

NancyJo Houk
Chief Marketing and Development Officer

Jamie Schwartz
Director of Major Gifts

Karen Cheung
Director of Marketing

Anna Crawford
Principal Gifts Officer

Emi Deguchi
Planned Giving Officer

Carly James
Development Coordinator

Amita Manandhar
Marketing Coordinator

Mackenzie Parker
Major Gifts Grants Supervisor

Emily Petoskey (Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians)
Major Gift Associate

Jordan Cooper
Grant Writer and Researcher

Aaron Smith
Assistant Director of Major Gifts

Hannah Urano
Assistant to the Chief Marketing and Development Office

Kimberly Urish
Major Gifts Officer

Janna Stieg
Major Gifts Officer

Student Success Services

Patrick McTee
Director of Student Success Services

Orville Cayaditto (Diné)
College Admissions Coach

Cheryl DeGraff (Potawatomi)
Administrative Assistant

Davida Delmar (Navajo)
College Admissions Coach

Leia Fish (Blackfeet)
Transfer Program Coordinator

Tiffany Gusbeth (Northern Cheyenne)
Assistant Director of Student Success Services

Stevie Lee (Diné)
Program Coordinator – TCU Scholarships

Matthew Makomenaw, Ph.D. (Grand Traverse Bay Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians)
College Pathways Administrator

Teresa Melendez (Pokagon Band of Potawatomi)
College Success Coordinator

Kelley Mitchell (Diné)
Program Coordinator

Rachel Piontak
Program Administrator – Circle of Scholars

Jack Soto (Diné/Cocopah)
Program Administrator – Internship and Career Readiness Programs

Owen Sapulpa Jr. (Sicangu Lakota/Mvskoke Creek)
Administrative Assistant