Faculty Advisory Board

2022 – 2023

The Faculty Development Program Office is guided and advised by a five-member Faculty Advisory Board comprising faculty members from tribal colleges and universities. Board members can be permanent faculty members or adjunct instructors. For more information, contact Heidi Normandin, Faculty Development Program Officer, at hnormandin@collegefund.org.

Karen Colbert

General Education Department Chair and Lead Math Faculty
Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College

Shaina A. Nez (Diné)

Senior Lecturer, Creative Writing and English
Diné College 

Tyler Parisien, EdD (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa)

Director and Instructor, Medical Laboratory Technician Program, Genetics Lab 
Turtle Mountain Community College

Sarah Vande Corput

Letters and Science Faculty
College of Menominee Nation

Stephen Wall (White Earth Nation)

Faculty Emeritus, Indigenous Liberal Studies Department
Institute of American Indian Arts

Social Media

News and Events

American Indian College Fund and Pendleton Woolen Mills Student Blanket Contest Opens November 15

The American Indian College Fund and Pendleton Woolen Mills, the international lifestyle brand headquartered in Portland, Oregon, are announcing they are accepting submissions for The Tribal College Blanket Design Contest, beginning November 15. All American Indian and Alaska Native students attending a tribal college or university are eligible to submit one or several designs in the competition, which awards scholarships and cash prizes to the top three designers.

read more