Faculty Advisory Board

2023 – 2024

The Faculty Development Program Office is guided and advised by a five-member Faculty Advisory Board comprising faculty members from tribal colleges and universities. Board members can be full-time faculty members or adjunct instructors. For more information, contact Heidi Normandin, Faculty Development Program Officer, at hnormandin@collegefund.org.

Karen Colbert

General Education Department Chair and Lead Math Faculty
Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College

Shaina A. Nez (Diné)

Senior Lecturer, Creative Writing and English
Diné College

Tyler Parisien, EdD (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa)

Director and Instructor, Medical Laboratory Technician Program, Genetics Lab 
Turtle Mountain Community College

Sarah Vande Corput

Letters and Science Faculty
College of Menominee Nation

Stephen Wall (White Earth Nation)

Faculty Emeritus, Indigenous Liberal Studies Department
Institute of American Indian Arts