Meet The American Indian College Fund Team

The College Fund places its mission at the core of everything we do and how we do it. Our team is focused on creating and improving opportunity for Native individuals and communities who need it most. We thrive in our dedication to accomplishing our work together as a whole team.

President’s Team

Cheryl Crazy Bull
(Sicangu Lakota)
President and Chief Executive Officer

Carrie Basgall
Board of Trustees Liaison and Senior Manager – President’s Office

Aderet Averick
Assistant to the President’s Office – Events and Administration

Dave PaceIIa
Web Admin

Public Education

Dina Horwedel, J.D.
Director of Public Education and Communications

Colleen Billiot
(United Houma Nation)
Public Education Coordinator


Tammy Miller-Carlson, CPA
Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Cherylynn Tsikewa
(Zuni Pueblo)
Assistant to the Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Anna Luthens
Director of Human Resources

Kevin Maier
Accounting Technician

Kody Murphy
(Standing Rock Sioux Tribe)
HR Associate

Megan Thoms
Data Control Manager

Michael Pupkin
IT Help Desk Technician

Moustapha Fall
IT Manager

Sharon Hurley
Senior Coordinator Data Control

Shelby Thex
(Northern Cheyenne)
Front Desk and Data Entry Coordinator

Steve Miller
Senior Accountant

Yasaman Parks
Senior Accountant

Zīle Humeyumptewa
Office and Building Manager


Emily White Hat, J.D.
(Sicangu Lakota)
Vice President, Programs

Aleks Humeyumptewa
Assistant to VP, Programs

Andrea McCauley
(Crow Creek Sioux)
Program Officer, Environmental Stewardship

Bridget Skenadore
Program Officer, Native Arts and Culture

Cassandra Harden
Program Administrator, TCU Programs

Hannah Gonzales
Program Administrator, TCU Programs

Research, Evaluation, and Faculty Development

David Sanders, Ph.D.
(Oglala Lakota)
Vice President, Research, Evaluation and Faculty Development

Crystal LoudHawk-Hedgepeth, MSCS, MEd
Senior Program Officer, Research

Heidi Normandin
Program Officer, Faculty Development

Jackie Gardner, MPH
Research and Evaluation Associate

Kayla Alkire Stewart, EdD
(Standing Rock Sioux Tribe)
Research and Evaluation Associate

Rebecca Garvoille, Ph.D.
Director Organizational Learning

Taylor Lucero
(Pueblo of Laguna)
Post Baccalaureate Fellow

Student Success Services

Tiffany Gusbeth
(Northern Cheyenne)
Vice President, Student Success Services

Adrianna Tso
(Diné (Navajo)/Chiricahua Apache)

Annamarie Stevens
Program Administrator, Career Readiness and Employment

Autumn White Eyes
(Oglala Lakota and Turtle Mountain Band of Anishinaabe)
Program Officer, TCU Student Success

Daniel Sauvé
(St. Regis Mohawk)
Senior Scholarship Coordinator

Delphina Thomas
Program Officer TCU Student Success

Erin Redshirt
(Sicangu/Oglala Lakota)
Program Assistant, College Access and Success

Jack Soto
Senior Program Manager for Career Readiness and Employment

Jena Gray
(Sicangu Lakota)
College Readiness Associate

Jonathan Breaker
(Siksika Nation of Blackfoot Confederacy and Plains Cree)
Program Officer, TCU Programs

Juan Ruiz
Scholarships Manager

Kelley Mitchell
Program Officer, College Access and Success

Lisa Silverstein, Ph.D.
Senior Program Officer, TCU Capacity for Student Success

Loyola Rankin
(Navajo Nation, Diné)

Amanda Not Afraid, MPH, MPA
(Apsáalooke, Crow)
Scholarships Program Assistant

Mariah Plummer, CHES
(Navajo Nation, Diné)
Student Engagement & Communications Coordinator

Nicolette Weston
(Oglala Sioux Tribe)
Program Administrator, Transfers and Admissions

Philip Hayes
Administrative Assistant, Student Success Services

Taylor Keplin
(Three Affiliated Tribes)
Programs Coordinator, TCU Student Success

Taylor Lynn
Student Engagement and Communications Coordinator

Verónica R. Hirsch, MA/PSM
(Chiricahua Apache)
Program Officer, Career Readiness and Employment TCU Student Programs

Resource Development

NancyJo Houk
Chief Marketing and Development Officer

Aaron Smith
Director of Major Gifts, Strategic Partnerships, and Grants Operations

Aly Thomas
Senior Coordinator, Constituent Services

Amy Hartenstine
Major Gifts Officer

Ava Kalhoefer
Associate Digital Designer

Cait McGinnis
Associate Major Gifts Officer

Crystal Yepez
Major Gifts Officer

Dan Khouri
Major Gifts Officer

Dana Bunker
Assistant to CMDO and Events Coordinator

Elizabeth Russell
Senior Manager, Corporate Partnerships

Emi Deguchi
Senior Planned Giving Officer

Heather Sabo
Prospect Researcher and Management Associate

Jamie Schwartz
Senior Director of Major Gifts

Janna Stieg
Assistant Director Major Gifts Portfolio Management

Jessie Carlson
Associate Digital Writer and Editor

Justine Leininger
Grant Writer and Researcher

Karen Cheung
Director of Marketing

Karen Lasky
Data Management Coordinator

Leeanna Tomah
(Thlopthlocco Tribal Town, Muscogee Nation, and Comanche Nation)
Grants Writer Researcher

Maya Leibold
Development Coordinator, Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Natasha LaRose
(Chippewa Cree/Lakota/Dakota)
Major Gifts Officer

Shawn Bitsui
Navajo (Dine)
Community Outreach Manager

Ted Downum
Grants Manager