American Indian College Fund Names 2013 Blanchard Faculty Member of the Year Awardees

Jun 28, 2013 | Blog

American Indian College Fund Names 2013 Blanchard Faculty Member of the Year Awardees

June 28, 2013

As college graduations wind to a close, it is fitting to acknowledge the people that help our students to succeed-tribal college faculty. The Blanchard Faculty Member of the Year Award recognizes one distinguished faculty member at each of the tribal colleges who exemplifies a commitment to students, scholarship, teaching, and service to Native communities.

This year 30 tribal colleges nominated a Faculty Member of the Year. Awardees received monetary awards and certificates, which were presented to them at the tribal colleges’ graduation ceremonies. Two Blanchard Faculty Members of the Year, Jason Schlender at Lac Courte Oreilles Community College and Pansy Goodall at Fort Berthold Community College, were alumni and past American Indian College Fund scholarship recipients at their respective colleges.

The Blanchard Faculty Member of the Year program is sponsored by American Indian College Fund trustee Kim Blanchard.

2013 Blanchard Faculty Members of the Year include:

Tribal College
Academic Area
Aaniiih Nakoda College Daniel Kinsey Natural Resources
Bay Mills Community College Christine Miller Science
Blackfeet Community College Cindy Doore Math/Science Division
Cankdeska Cikana Community College Eric Rogness Social Studies
Chief Dull Knife College George Nightwalker Native American Studies
College of Menominee Nation Cody Martin Mathematics
Diné College Henry Fowler Education and Math
Fort Berthold Community College Pansy Goodall Business
Fort Peck Community College Brandi Laubach English and Literature
Haskell Indian Nations University Jim Bliven School of Business
Ilisagvik College John Howlett Vocational and Technical Trades
Institute of American Indian Arts Jessie Ryker Crawford Museum Studies
Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College Sally Klaasen Mathematics; Student Support Services
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Jason Schlender Native American Studies
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College Linda Arndt Business
Leech Lake Tribal College Karen Cary Career and Technical Education
Little Big Horn College Gerlinda Morrison Science
Little Priest Tribal College Carolyn Fiscus Indigenous Studies
Little Priest Tribal College Carole Quaas English
Navajo Technical College Jones Lee Applied Technology
Nebraska Indian Community College Leland Henke Business
Northwest Indian College Steve Pavlik Instruction
Oglala Lakota College Jennifer Rodin Mathematics
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College Bruce Smelser Mathematics
Salish Kootenai College Donna Kotyk Dental Assisting
Sinte Gleska University Nora Antoine Business
Sisseton Wahpeton College Lori Zimprich Computer Science
Sitting Bull College Joshua Mattes Engineering
Southwestern Indian Polytechnic University Sheri Redshirt Vision Care Technology
Stone Child College Larry Gomoll Academics
Turtle Mountain Community College Carl Eller Career and Technical Education/Welding
United Tribes Technical College Evelyn Orth Nursing

Recent Posts