Archive: Mar 2012

Native Students Honored at AIHEC Conference

By Amita Manandhar - March 28, 2012

Over the weekend the American Indian College Fund held two events at the AIHEC Student Conference. On Saturday night the…

Read More

Stop by American Indian College Fund Booth at AIHEC

By Amita Manandhar - March 23, 2012

If you are a student attending the AIHEC conference in South Dakota, be sure to stop by the American Indian…

Read More

Student Intern Bloggers Wanted!

By Amita Manandhar - March 22, 2012

We are looking for students to blog this summer about their internship experiences. Blogs would be for the duration…

Read More

Kony 2012 Video Underscores Charities’ Need for Accountability to Donors and Communities

By Amita Manandhar - March 12, 2012

The Kony 2012 video, created by the nonprofit fundraising group Invisible Children, has touched a nerve with millions of people…

Read More
Inside the College Fund

We Honor Our Native Women Leaders: International Women’s Day

By Amita Manandhar - March 8, 2012

Dr. Laurel Vermillion, President of Sitting Bull College, poses with Richard B. Williams of the Fund Did you…

Read More